Charged with a DWI in Katy?
Defend Your Rights with Mandy Miller Legal
If you have been charged with a DWI, you may be facing serious penalties
for your offense. To make sure that you have tough representation, contact
my firm, Mandy Miller Legal, PLLC. With
a decade of experience in criminal law and countless cases successfully defended, you can be
confident that I am the right choice for you.
There are a number of effective defense strategies that I can use for your
DWI case, including:
- Improper law enforcement procedure
- Illegal search and seizure
- Lack of probable cause for a stop
- Machine failure
Once we discuss the details of your situation, I can develop a defense
that is tailored to your case.
Contact my office to schedule your initial consultation!
Blood and Breath Tests
If you are suspected of DWI, the officer will request that you take a blood
or breath test. It is important to understand that there are serious consequences
for refusing to submit to a breath or blood test. Refusal to take one
of these tests will result in a driver's license suspension for a
period of 180 days for a first offense. You only have
15 days to request a hearing to challenge your driver's license suspension. At Mandy Miller Legal,
PLLC, I have the knowledge and experience necessary to help you through
In the state of Texas, a DWI conviction can dramatically impact the remainder
of your life. One new law that may have a substantial impact on your case
stems from the decision made in
Missouri v. McNeely. As a result of this court case, in driving while intoxicated investigations,
the natural dissipation of alcohol found in the driver's blood does
not automatically necessitate a blood test without a warrant. In many
cases, the law enforcement officer must first obtain a warrant in order
to obtain your blood sample if you do not consent. If you refused to take
a breath or blood test, my firm may be able to use this new law in your
favor. Discuss your case during a
free case evaluation offered at Mandy Miller Legal, PLLC.
DWI vs. DUI in Waller County
Have you been charged with the crime of driving under the influence (DUI)
or driving while intoxicated (DWI) in Texas? It is important to understand
the difference between these two offenses. DUI is an offense that is charged
against minor drivers.
The terminology "under the influence" is used to describe any
detectable amount of alcohol in a person under the age of 21. It is a
Class C misdemeanor that is punishable by a driver's license suspension
and a $500 fine. DWI is charged against both minors and adults. DWI charges
are filed if you have a blood alcohol content (BAC) of 0.08% or are under
the influence of drugs.
Accused of a crime? You need the Katy criminal defense lawyer!
You can trust in my firm's representation to help you navigate the
complexities of your case. I have developed a strong grasp on the law
and an understanding of what your case requires to achieve a successful
resolution. If you have been arrested, my firm's defense in your corner
may be the answer you need. If you have been charged with drunk driving,
understand that timing is everything in these types of cases. Contact
my firm today for strong representation from a seasoned DWI attorney.